CEC Dr Jaffer chairs meeting with various transport associations 

Kargil, Nov 30: Chairman/Chief Executive Councillor, LAHDC, Kargil Dr. Mohd Jaffer Akhoon today chaired a meeting at Council Secretariat to address the concerns of various transport operators in Kargil District.

The meeting was attended by Executive Councilor RDD, Deputy Commissioner/CEO LAHDC Kargil, ADC Kargil, Deputy SP HQ, Executive Engineer, R&B Kargil, Assistant Regional Transport Officer (ARTO), Kargil, Executive Officer, MC Kargil, District Traffic Inspector (DTI) Kargil, Traffic Manager, SIDCO Kargil Ladakh, representative of District Motor Garage Kargil, President, Kargil Bus Operators Association, President, Kargil Mini Bus Operators Association, President, TaTa Mobile Association Kargil and President, Omni Van Association Kargil.

The Private Bus Union highlighted various issues pertinent to space for buses and other issues to which the CEC assured to look into the matter for effective resolution.

* Click to Follow Voice of Ladakh on WhatsApp *

The Omni van operators demand washroom facilities, to which the CEC directed the Municipal Committee, Kargil and R&B Department for necessary action.

During the meeting, the CEC directed to explore alternative parking solutions for private cars and mandated the Traffic Police to formulate a comprehensive plan for town traffic management.

ARTO Kargil also informed about the integration of AI in signal systems. At the outset, detailed discussions were held on stoppage regulations, traffic system management, mobility strength and other issue thoroughly. Deputy Commissioner Kargil proposed the concept of a transport terminal, emphasizing its feasibility for long-term benefits.

Subsequently, the CEC scheduled a site visit to the bus stand to address and resolve existing issues. The CEC urged complete cooperation from both the administration and transporters, emphasizing the importance of ensuring the well-being of the people.


Leave a Reply

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>