BREAKING: BJP withdraw support from NC in LAHDC Kargil

VoL Desk, March 30, 2022: In a major political development, the Bharatiya Janata Party, Kargil unit has withdrawn its support from the National Conference in the current Ladakh Autonomous Hill Development Council, Kargil.

In a press release, the party maintained that under the direction of BJP State President Phunchok Stanzin, the below-mentioned Councillors of LAHDC Kargil hereby decided that BJP is withdrawing support from LAHDC- Kargil from this date.

“The decision was taken after a thorough discussion with all the stakeholders and BJP executive members and functionaries.

The party alleged “lackadaisical approach” of LAHDC Kargil where the council is not serving its constitutional responsibilities as reasons behind withdrawing support from the council.

The party further alleged that the allotted funds for the purpose of public welfare were also not translated in a transparent and accountable manner.

“The influence of the Jammu and Kashmir National Conference (JKNC) is also not favouring public welfare as such, instead, JKNC is resorting to vendetta politics which ultimately creates mistrust between the public and LAHDC-Kargil”, maintained the press release.

The party further alleged that the work ethics of LAHDC-Kargil Councillors are also not appropriate for grassroots democracy
and Constitutional responsibilities.

As per the BJP press release, the Councillors of LAHDC Kargil that withdraw support from the current party in Government are Mohsin Ali (Councillor- Chiktan), Stanzin Lakpa (Councillor-Cha), Mohd Ali Chandan (Councillor-Shargole), Padma Dorjey (Councillor- Nominated), Leela Bano (Councillor- Nominated), Stanzin Chosgyal (Councillor- Nominated) and Zainab Bee (Councillor- Nominated).

However, the resolution that has submitted to the Deputy Commissioner, Kargil by the party, Mohsin Ali has not signed the withdrawal resolution.


Leave a Reply

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>